Turning this car around

by superinferior

Looking through my recent history of posts it’s easy to see I’ve been in a negative state of mind. I’m gonna work to change that. Today I do feel much better and on top of my game. Bitching and moaning about life is okay once in awhile, but I hate for it to devolve into pity-party territory. Life is too short for that nonsense. I have to keep reminding myself of this. Getting mired in negative thoughts tends to paralyze me and demotivates me from even trying to do better.

The weather, although a bit cooler, could not be nicer going into the Easter weekend. That right there is a pick-me up. Also planning on meeting up with a few friends later for some happy hour cocktails.

To quote Dori from Finding Nemo – “Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming…”

